Memorized transactions in QuickBooks allow you to automatically reuse a specific action; deleting the memorized transaction is simple to do.
You can save time when using QuickBooks by memorizing common transactions for repeated use, such as invoices, bills or checks. When you no longer have to recreate the specific action, you can delete it from your list of memorized transactions.
- Open your list of memorized transactions from the Lists menu.
- Select the transaction that will be deleted.
- Choose Delete Memorized Transaction from the Edit menu.
- Click Ok to confirm the deletion.
- Try to open the transaction one more time to confirm that it has been deleted.